Log In
Login to Grant EN

Frequently Asked Questions – Technical

Registering / Unregistering

Q. What if I already have a ONe-key log in and am registered for another Government of Ontario grant?

A. You will still need to register for Grants Ontario. After logging into ONe-key click the ‘ALL SERVICES FROM A to Z’ tab, select Transfer Payments Account/ Grants Ontario System and follow the registration steps.

After successful Grants Ontario registration, the link to the Grants Ontario will be located under “My Services” each time you log in.

Q. What if I am registered for Grants Ontario with another grant program?

A. You’re done! Grants Ontario will allow you to access any grant program provided by any ministry participating in Grants Ontario.

Q. I am requesting Grants Ontario access, but don’t know what kind of access I need. What is the difference between the user types?

A.

Standard Access (formerly Grant User Access) – normal stakeholder access “rights” – user can access their organization record and grants history and apply for grants.

ASP Multi Site Access (formerly ASP Organization Access) – “top level” ASP user access – specific to ASP program – user can access ASP parent organization, all grants history and apply for ASP grants.

ASP Single Access Site Access (formerly ASP Site User Access ) – second (low) level ASP user access – specific to ASP program – user can see only their ASP program delivery location (site), user can only provide ASP attendance reporting for site location, user cannot apply for a grant.

Q. What do I do if I am no longer connected with the Organization I originally identified in my request for enrolment?

A. If you would like to update your organization information or unregister from the Grants Ontario System, then please submit an Assistance Request through the Grants Ontario System. Refer to the Grants Ontario System Applicant Reference Guide for step-by-step instructions on how to create an Assistance Request.

Logging in

Q. What do I do if I forget my ONe-key ID or password?

A. To maintain the highest possible levels of security and privacy for ONe-key customers, administrators are unable to retrieve ONe-key IDs. We understand that this may cause user frustration and are looking at ways that we can improve our processes and improve our account recovery options; however, if you cannot remember your ONe-key ID, you will have to re-register by creating a new ONe-key ID and password.

If you have lost your password, you are able to recover your password provided you can answer the Password Recovery questions you set up when you initially registered.

Q. What do I do if I get an error when I log into ONe-key?

A. Please close your Internet Browser and try to login again. If you continue to experience issues, contact Grants Ontario Customer Service from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at (416) 325-6691 or toll free at 1-855-216-3090 or GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

We have strict performance standards, so if any outage or performance degradation happens, we expect to restore service as soon as possible.

Q. What do I do if I get an error when I click Grants Ontario System under My Services?

A. Please close your Internet Browser and try to access the Grants Ontario System again. If you continue to experience issues, contact Grants Ontario Customer Service from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at (416) 325-6691 or toll free at 1-855-216-3090 or GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

We have strict performance standards, so if any outage or performance degradation happens, we expect to restore service as soon as possible.

Q. What do I do if the Grants Ontario System does not appear under My Services?

A. The Grants Ontario System should appear under My Services after you have enrolled to the system. If you have not enrolled for the Grants Ontario System, then please refer to the Grants Ontario System Applicant Registration Guide for step-by-step instructions.

If you have already enrolled for the Grants Ontario System and still continue to experience issues, then please contact Grants Ontario Customer Service from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at (416) 325-6691 or toll free at 1-855-216-3090 or GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

Q. What if the grant I am looking for does not appear under the list of grants in the Grants Ontario System?

A. The Grants Ontario System only accepts grant applications for specified grants that are open. A complete list of grant programs available through Grants Ontario can be found under Grant Opportunities. For grants offered through other ministries, please refer to the related ministry's website. If a grant program does not appear under “Apply for Grant” on the Grants Ontario System, please ensure that you are within the application window for the particular program. Refer to the program guidelines and application deadlines for more information.

Applications

Q. How are draft applications managed in the Grants Ontario System?

A. A new draft is created every time an applicant goes into the system, clicks on the “Apply for Grant” link, selects a grant program and clicks on the “New Application” button. Each time this process is followed, a new draft is created. All applications, including drafts, created by all of the users for a particular organization are listed in the “My Organization’s Applications” list. They are separate documents and changes in one draft are not carried over so we recommend that you do not click on the New Application button more than one time.

Q. Can I reopen a draft application form I saved to work on it again?

A. Yes.

Opening “My Organizations Recent Applications” displays draft application that have been saved.

For more help please refer to the Grants Ontario System Applicant Reference Guide on the Grants Ontario web Portal “How to Apply” tab, which describes the simple steps to Opening Your Draft Application. This allows you to save and update the same application until it is ready to submit.

The New Application button should NOT be used as it opens a brand new application.

Q. If an organization has multiple users (with their own ID), can more than one user access and contribute to the same draft application form?

A. If the draft has been saved on a shared network drive, the file can be opened by other users

Q. How do I save or print a copy of my application before it is submitted?

A. Click on the save icon or print icon as required. Application sample

The copy is a totally separate document that reflects the application at that point in time. Only changes made on the original application in the Grants Ontario System are retained and submitted.

General

Q. Where are announcements for the status of the Grants Ontario System?

A. Please refer to the Grants Ontario Portal home page for the latest information about the Grants Ontario System.

Q. Is there a manual or explanation of how the Grants Ontario System works?

A. Training materials and instructions of how to use the Grants Ontario System are available under How To Apply.

Q. What size limit and file types does the Grants Ontario System support?

A. The recommended file size limit is 5MB. The system supports the following file types:

• PDF (.pdf)
• Word (.doc, .docx, .rtf)
• Text (.txt)
• Excel (.xls, .xlsx)
• PowerPoint (.ppt, .pptx)
• Images (.jpeg, .JPG)
• Outlook Message (.msg)

Updated: March 8, 2017

Ouvrez une session
Login to Grant FR

Foire aux questions techniques

S’inscrire / Se désinscrire

Q. Que dois-je faire si j’ai déjà un compte ONe-Key et que je suis inscrit(e) pour une autre demande au gouvernement de l’Ontario?

R. Vous devrez tout de même vous inscrire à Subventions Ontario. Après l’ouverture de la session dans ONe-Key, cliquez sur l’onglet « TOUS LES SERVICES, DE A à Z », sélectionnez Dossier Paiements de transfert / Subventions Ontario et suivez les étapes de l’inscription.

Une fois que vous serez bien inscrit(e) au service Subventions Ontario, le lien vers Subventions Ontario se trouvera sous l’ongle « Mes Services » à chaque fois que vous ouvrirez une session. .

Q. Que dois-je faire si je suis inscrit(e) à Subventions Ontario pour un autre programme de subventions?

R. Rien! Subventions Ontario vous permettra d’accéder aux programmes de subventions de tous les ministères participant à Subventions Ontario.

Q. Je m’inscris au système de Subventions Ontario, mais ne sais pas ce qu’il me faut comme accès. Quelle est la différence entre les types d’utilisateurs?

R.

Utilisateur standard : Profil d'utilisateur du Système des subventions de l'Ontario le plus courant permet à l’utilisateur d’accéder à l’historique et aux données liées à son organisation ainsi que de faire des demandes de subventions.

Utilisateur – organisme parrain : Utilisateur associé à un organisme qui reçoit des fonds pour offrir le programme d'activités après l'école, p. ex., le Club de garçons et de filles de ABC

Utilisateur – site : Utilisateur associé à un site offrant un programme d'activités après l'école sous la direction d'un organisme parrain, p. ex. le Programme d'activités après l'école du site ABC

Q. Que faire si je n’ai plus de lien avec l’organisme dont j’ai fourni le nom lors de ma première demande d’inscription?

R. Si vous souhaitez mettre à jour les renseignements liés à votre organisme ou annuler votre inscription au Système des subventions de l’Ontario, veuillez soumettre une requête d’assistance au Système des subventions de l’Ontario. Référez-vous au Guide de référence des candidats au Système des subventions de l’Ontario pour des instructions détaillées sur la façon de créer une requête d’assistance.

Se connecter

Q. Que faire si j’oublie mon ID ou mon mot de passe ONe-key?

R. Afin d’offrir aux clients du service ONe-key le plus haut niveau de sécurité et de confidentialité possible, les administrateurs du service ne sont pas en mesure de récupérer les ID ONe-key. Nous comprenons que cela puisse être une source de frustration pour les utilisateurs et nous étudions tous les moyens d’améliorer nos processus et nos options de récupération de compte; pour le moment, si vous avez oublié votre ID ONe-key, vous devez vous réinscrire et créer un nouveau ID et un nouveau mot de passe ONe-key.

Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe, vous pouvez le retrouver à condition de répondre aux questions créées lors de votre inscription en cas de perte du mot de passe.

Q. Que faire si j’obtiens un message d’erreur quand j’ouvre une session dans ONe-key?

R. Veuillez fermer votre navigateur Internet et essayer d’ouvrir une nouvelle session. Si vous rencontrez encore des difficultés, veuillez joindre le service à la clientèle – Subventions Ontario au (416) 325-6691 ou sans frais au 1-855-216-3090 ou GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

Nous respectons des normes de rendement strictes. Par conséquent, en cas d’interruption de service ou de dégradation du rendement, nous prévoyons de rétablir le service dans les plus brefs délais.

Q. Que faire si j’obtiens un message d’erreur quand je clique sur Système des subventions de l’Ontario sous l’onglet Mes Services?

R. Veuillez fermer votre navigateur Internet et essayer d’accéder de nouveau au Système des subventions de l’Ontario. Si vous rencontrez encore des difficultés, veuillez joindre le service à la clientèle – Subventions Ontario au (416) 325-6691 ou sans frais au 1-855-216-3090 ou GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

Nous respectons des normes de rendement strictes. Par conséquent, en cas d’interruption de service ou de dégradation du rendement, nous prévoyons de rétablir le service dans les plus brefs délais.

Q. Que faire si le Système des subventions de l’Ontario n’apparaît pas sous l’onglet Mes services?

R. Le Système des subventions de l’Ontario devrait apparaître sous l’onglet Mes services à la suite de votre inscription. Si vous n’êtes pas encore inscrit au Système des subventions de l’Ontario, veuillez consulter le Guide d’inscription des candidats au Système des subventions de l’Ontario pour obtenir des instructions détaillées.

Si vous êtes déjà inscrit au Système des subventions de l’Ontario et que vous continuez à rencontrer des difficultés, veuillez joindre le service à la clientèle – Subventions Ontario au (416) 325-6691 ou sans frais au 1-855-216-3090 ou GrantsOntarioCS@Ontario.ca.

Q. Que faire si la subvention que je cherche ne figure pas sur la liste de subventions du Système des subventions de l’Ontario?

R. Le Système de subventions de l’Ontario n’accepte que les demandes de subvention se rapportant aux subventions figurant sur sa liste de subventions. La liste de toutes les subventions se trouve sous Possibilités de subventions. Pour les subventions qu’offrent d’autres ministères, veuillez-vous rendre au site Web du ministère en question. Si un programme de subventions ne figure pas sous « Demander une subvention », au site du Système de subventions de l’Ontario, vérifiez si la période prévue pour la présentation des demandes est encore en vigueur. Pour de plus amples renseignements, reportez-vous aux lignes directrices du programme qui vous intéresse et aux dates limites pour présenter une demande.

Demandes de subventions

Q. Comment gère-t-on les ébauches de demande dans le Système des subventions de l’Ontario?

R. Une nouvelle ébauche est créée chaque fois qu’un candidat va dans le système, clique sur le lien « Faire une demande de subvention », sélectionne un programme de subventions et clique sur le bouton « Nouvelle demande ». Une nouvelle ébauche est créée chaque fois qu’un candidat suit ce processus. Toutes les demandes, y compris les ébauches, qui sont créées par la totalité des utilisateurs d’une organisation particulière, figurent dans la liste « Les demandes de mon organisme ». Ce sont des documents distincts, et les changements effectués dans une ébauche ne sont pas transférés dans la suivante, c’est pourquoi nous vous recommandons de ne pas cliquer plus d’une fois sur le bouton « Nouvelle demande ».

Q. Puis-je rouvrir une ébauche de demande que j’ai sauvegardée afin de continuer à la remplir?

R. Oui.

Cliquez sur « Les demandes de mon organisme » pour afficher l’ébauche de demande qui a été sauvegardée.

Pour plus d’informations , veuillez consulter le Guide de référence des candidats au Système des subventions de l’Ontario, accessible en cliquant sur l’onglet « Comment présenter une demande » du site Web de Subventions Ontario, qui décrit les étapes simples à suivre pour mettre à jour votre ébauche de demande. Vous pouvez sauvegarder et mettre à jour la demande jusqu’à ce que vous soyez prêt à la soumettre.

NE CLIQUEZ PAS sur le bouton « Nouvelle demande », car cela ouvrir une toute nouvelle demande.

Q. Si un organisme comprend de multiples utilisateurs (chacun ayant leur nom d’utilisateur distinct), est-il possible à plus d’un utilisateur d’accéder au même formulaire de demande et de contribuer à sa préparation?

R. Oui, plus d’un utilisateur inscrit à la fois peut contribuer à la demande de subvention qui se trouve dans la section « Les demandes de mon organisme ». Cependant, nous ne le recommandons pas, car la version conservée dans le système sera celle de la personne qui l’aura modifiée et sauvegardée en dernier.

Q. Comment puis-je enregistrer ou imprimer un exemplaire de ma demande avant de l’envoyer?

R. Cliquez sur l’icône de sauvegarde pour sauvegarder une copie en format PDF sur un lecteur de disque local.

Formulaire de demande

Cette copie de votre demande est un document entièrement indépendant du système. La version de votre demande finale sera enregistrée sur le Système des subventions de l’Ontario lorsque le document est téléchargé.

Général

Q. Où sont affichées les annonces sur l’état d’avancement du Système des subventions de l’Ontario?

R. Veuillez consulter la page d’accueil du portail Subventions Ontario pour obtenir l’information la plus récente sur le Système des subventions de l’Ontario.

Q. Existe-t-il un guide ou une explication du mode de fonctionnement du Système des subventions de l’Ontario?

R. Des documents de formation et des instructions pour l’utilisation du Système des subventions de l’Ontario sont disponibles sous l’onglet Comment présenter une demande.

Q. Quels sont les limites de taille et les types de fichier qu’accepte le Système des subventions de l’Ontario?

R. La limite de taille de fichier recommandée est de 5 giga-octets. Le système accepte les types de fichiers suivants :

• PDF (.pdf)
• Word (.doc, .docx, .rtf)
• Text (.txt)
• Excel (.xls, .xlsx)
• PowerPoint (.ppt, .pptx)
• Images (.jpeg, .JPG)
• Outlook Message (.msg)